Skip to content

So long November, you will not be missed

December 1, 2012

100_1481I am happy November is gone. I can think of December as a new beginning (even if it means closer to snowy days) and brush off the hurt November brought. I have lost someone dear to me and still trying to pick up my little heart in pieces. I will be forever grieving in my heart but I need to keep breathing and living. It is the sad truth of life. We have no other option because it does not wait. The hours, days, months still pass whether you want it or not. I hope December will be more kind.

December Plans

Christmas Gifts

New Year Cleaning

Start (once again) my etsy store

Find new ideas for my blog

Take a trip with my girlfriend +boyfriend

Christmas Gifts: This year I am planning to give mostly handmade pieces as Christmas presents. Nothing beats receiving nicely handmade stuff. Also for the first time I will be spending Christmas morning with my boyfriend’s family and they added me as a secret Santa. I am very excited about it even if find it quite difficult to get gifts for men and I ended up having to be a secret Santa to one of his male family member. I see a scarf in his future…

Find new ideas for my blog: I stumble upon this wonderful little website One Sheepish Girl that got me extremely excited at embroidery. Being a Moleskine Notebook lover myself I want to try my hand at creating work similar to hers. Additionally she started 12 sheepish days series where she creates little Christmas related stuff (I wonder why she picked 12 days…). I would probably not be able to come up with 12 days (because I am lazy) but will definitely do to do a week series.

Start my knit/crochet store on Etsy: This one is here to remind me that I have been trying to start this store since 2009. Three years later I have notebooks filled with ideas and tons of unfinished projects. Cherie, just stop procrastinating and do it!

New Year cleaning – Byebye 2012! : It is customary in Haiti to dust off your house on the night of December 31st to remove all the remaining bad vibes of the previous year. Even after moving to New York I continued on this tradition at my own place. I believe these old customs are being lost because I can’t recall seeing anyone doing it during the past 3 years while I was in Haiti. It is sad.

Take a trip with my girlfriends +boyfriend: A couple years ago we rented a cabin a Taconic State Park in NY and ended up having one of the most incredible time. Since I have learned about the existence of camping and cabin rental in US state parks I don’t want to hear the word “hotel’ if there is a park nearby. My boyfriend doesn’t always agree but most of the time I win. It would be nice to plan another one

DSC00127

Leave a Reply

Opinions de Femmes

A ''Lakou'' for Haitian Women.

www.lunionsuite.com/

Country. People. Culture

Focus On Haiti Initiative

Reflections and Analysis on Haiti at the Institute for Global and International Studies

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

The Green Mango Blog

Thoughts from Haiti about our world and how we live in it from an unripe fruit.

walking our boundaries

thoughts from the yellow peril that could

beijingmandarine.wordpress.com/

A warm cosy blog, for everyone that loves nature, yarn, teadrinking and trekking in the forest

Kittenhood

an inventory of all things handmade #ihavethisthingwithdiy

Homemade with Mess

who wants life to be tidy when you can have more fun making a mess??!

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

Who's Scared Of A Goat's Head?

A blog about regular food and the other stuff people won't eat

Keep Calm and Eat On

One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well. ~ Virginia Woolf

Knitted Notes

knitting and blogging in Italy in times of economic crisis

The Sweaty Knitter, Weaver and Devotee of Other Fiber Arts

Interweaving life with fiber arts! (Photograph by Carly Moskat.)

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

Sugar & Cloth

DIY Inspired Living

Kitties + Couture

A San Francisco Fashion Blog

sageandclareblog.wordpress.com/

A visual diary on fashion, photography, interiors, lifestyle, travel, styling and our daily adventures x

ThreadBEAR

Handmade Clothing and Accessories

fashionayiti.wordpress.com/

Haiti's Favorite Blog

Finding Paola

A girl from a small town in Haiti, living her dreams in New York City

KNITS FOR LIFE

Lorna and Jill Watt.

Tifoli

Knit. Eat. Travel.

Mémé attaque Haïti

Allez la Mémé! À l'attaque!!!

Catherine G. Vilbrun

Capturing Life With The Immortality Of Words

Lemons and Anchovies

...celebrating simple food

www.culture509.com

La Référence culturelle d'Haïti

TwoGoodEggs

A Breakfast Blog

Crearescreer's Weblog

if you create then you believe

Le corps des femmes

Un blog participatif où les femmes racontent leurs corps

Phoodology

Food and its magical ways...

Chef and Steward®

Serving the good life!™

